Outline for Learning 3 Operations Systems in 30 Days

Matthew Schoenemann
2 min readDec 11, 2020

My project for this month is to learn how to use three different operations software systems. By the end of the month, I want to be able to use HubSpot and Zapier fairly well and have a large library of snippets on TextExpander to showcase. To view my project landing page click here.

Here’s the week by week breakdown:

Week 1:
Create TextExpander snippets for Torque Detail using answers from their FAQ page.
Create a greeting email template for a new customer in TextExpander
Demonstrate in a Loom video how it looks for an email and a chatbot using the previously created snippets.
Recap the week’s project in a blog post.

Week 2:
Learn as much as you can about Hubspot through their website, YouTube videos, and articles.
Record a Loom video showing what Hubspot is and how you can use it
Write a blog post recapping what you learned and why Hubspot is valuable.

Week 3:
Use Zapier to make a Zap connecting Hubspot to Google Sheets for a contacts list.
Make a Zap that connects Hunter.io to HubSpot by creating a new company on a list when a new lead is saved.
Make a Zap connecting Hunter.io to Slack that sends channel messages when a new lead is saved.
Record a video showing each of the Zaps created.
Write a blog post recapping all 3 weeks of the project.

Final Deliverables and Skills I’ll Gain

The final deliverables for this month will be at least three blog posts recapping my project and showcasing what I learned. As well as three Loom videos going into more detail about my projects.

The hard skills I’ll gain this month will be a knowledge of how to use the three software systems. And the soft skills I’ll gain will be using my time more wisely and breaking down a long project.

To read my week one update click here.

--

--

Matthew Schoenemann

Hi, I'm Matthew Schoenemann. I am currently an Advanced Team Member at Chick-fil-A Lebanon and I love the Lord, hiking, and history.