Learning 3 Operations Tools in 30 Days: Week 2 Update

Matthew Schoenemann
3 min readDec 21, 2020

--

This post is part of a month-long project where I’m learning three different operations tools: TextExpander, HubSpot, and Zapier. To learn more about my project, click here to see my project landing page.

Last week I learned how to use TextExpander.

This week I learned how to use HubSpot.

What is HubSpot?

HubSpot is an all-in-one marketing platform that provides tools to help your company with blogging, SEO, social media, emails, and many more things. When they say all in one, they mean all in one. It truly is amazing how much they have on one platform. HubSpot is very valuable because of this. No need to use several systems when all those tools are on HubSpot.

What Did I Learn?

I learned how to use a few of the tools they offer, like snippets, landing pages, contacts, and tasks. Last week I learned how to use TextExpander, which is a system that allows you to create snippets as well. The difference between a HubSpot snippet and a TextExpander snippet is that HubSpot’s can only be used on their website. TextExpander snippets can be used anywhere on your computer.

The landing page feature is really cool too. They have quite a long list of templates to choose from, or you can start from scratch as well. Most of the templates are for signing up for a newsletter or ebook, or something of that sort. The tool is fairly simple to use and it’s not too hard to learn either.

List of Landing Page templates

The final thing I want to mention is that I discovered that even though HubSpot might have a lot to offer, it can be learned fairly quickly if you just put your mind to it. Most people won’t be using all of their features, just the ones they need to do their job. And even though HubSpot can cost upwards of $1,000/month, the free features are great and it can be worth the money for a business in the black.

If you want to learn a little bit more about how to use a few of these tools, click here for my video on 3 different tools that will help your business that you might not have heard of.

Week Two Conclusion

As I mentioned, HubSpot has a lot to offer, but when you put your mind to it, it’s not that hard to learn the basics. If I was a business owner, I’d definitely use HubSpot. It really is an all in one platform and it saves time from having to go between different systems for different tools.

A Look Ahead

Next week I’ll be learning Zapier. Zapier is a system that allows you to integrate many different systems and allow them to work in the background when certain trigger events occur.

To view last week’s update click here. To view week three’s update click here.

--

--

Matthew Schoenemann

Hi, I'm Matthew Schoenemann. I am currently an Advanced Team Member at Chick-fil-A Lebanon and I love the Lord, hiking, and history.